Union dominates ECAC awards

Union claimed five honors at the ECAC postseason banquet Thursday night at Boardwalk Hall in Atlantic City, N.J.

Rensselaer forward Chase Polacek became the third player in league history to win the most outstanding player in consecutive seasons, while Princeton freshman Andrew Calof earned top rookie honors and Union goalie Keith Kinkaid won the Ken Dryden Award as the league’s best netminder.

Most Outstanding Player: Chase Polacek, F, Rensselaer
Rookie of the Year: Andrew Calof, F, Princeton
Ken Dryden Award: Keith Kinkaid, G, Union
Student-Athlete of the Year: Stephane Boileau, F, Union
Best Defensive Forward: Adam Presizniuk, F, Union
Best Defensive Defenseman: Brock Matheson, D, Union
Tim Taylor Award: Nate Leaman, Union