All six conferences represented in Hobey Baker Award top 10 finalists

08 Apr 2016:  Friday Night at the Frozen Four at the Tampa Theater in Tampa, Florida (Jim Rosvold)
Harvard’s Jimmy Vesey claimed the 2016 Hobey Baker Award and posed with the honors at the Tampa Theater in Tampa, Fla., last April (photo: Jim Rosvold).

Each of the Division I conferences is represented on the list of the 10 finalists for the 2017 Hobey Baker Award.

The 10 names were announced Wednesday.

Player's NamePositionClassSchool
Zach Aston-ReeseFSr.Northeastern
Michael BitzerGJr.Bemidji State
Anders BjorkFJr.Notre Dame
Will ButcherDSr.Denver
Spencer FooFJr.Union
Tyler KelleherFSr.New Hampshire
Alexander KerfootFSr.Harvard
Tyler SheehyFSo.Minnesota
Mike VecchioneFSr.Union
Charles WilliamsGSr.Canisius

The Hobey Hat Trick will be announced on March 30 and the winner will be announced April 7 in Chicago during Frozen Four festivities.