2011 Friday Night at the Frozen Four

Friday is the non-game day during the Frozen Four each year, but fans can still occupy themselves with hockey. In addition to having the morning practices of the two Final teams open to the public at no charge, the NCAA also hosted an afternoon/evening event which includes autograph sessions with both teams, the Hockey Humanitarian and Hobey Baker Award ceremonies, an open skate on the Xcel ice and the “College Hockey Passport Tour” which involved fans going to various displays stationed around the rink with information and autograph opportunities. College alumni taking part in the autograph sessions included Brian Bonin, Aaron, Neal and Paul Broten, Steve Cash, Tom Chorske, Natalie Darwitz, Gino Gasparini, Ben, Casey and Pete Hankinson, Lonnie Hannah, John Harrington, Matt Koalska, Tom Kurvers, Taylor Lipsett, Chris McAlpine, Rob McClanahan, Bruce McLeod, Don and Pat Micheletti, Lou Nanne, Derek Plante, Grant Potulny, Jeff Sauer, Bill Watson and Doug Woog.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here