Western Michigan leads CCHA All-Rookie Team selections

Four schools had one player named to the 2012 CCHA All-Rookie Team, while Western Michigan had two selections.

Determined by a vote of the conference’s head coaches, the team will be honored at the 2012 CCHA Awards on March 15 at the Fox Theatre in Detroit.

Austin CzarnikFMiami
Alex GuptillFMichigan
Max McCormickFOhio State
Garrett HaarDWestern Michigan
Robbie RussoDNotre Dame
Frank SlubowskiGWestern Michigan

Honorable mentions are forwards Matt Berry (Michigan State), Phil Di Giuseppe (Michigan), Ryan Dzingel (Ohio State) and Jimmy Mullin (Miami), defensemen Jake Baker (Northern Michigan), Jason Binkley (Ferris State), Kevin Czuczman (Lake Superior State), Simon Denis (Ferris State) and Al McLean (Ohio State) and goaltender C.J. Motte (Ferris State).