2017-18 USCHO awards


Hobey Baker winner Gaudette adds to awards with USCHO player of the year honors

For Adam Gaudette, the 2017-18 season will always be one to remember (photo: Melissa Wade).

After taking Bulldogs to national title, Minnesota Duluth’s Sandelin selected USCHO coach of the year

At the midway point of the 2017-18 NCAA season, there was some question as to whether Minnesota Duluth was even going to live up to the lowered expectations the Bulldogs had at the start of the season (photo: Tim Brule).

Minnesota Duluth freshman blueliner Perunovich chosen USCHO rookie of the year

Perunovich led Minnesota Duluth in scoring with 36 points, quarterbacked the power play and scored 11 goals, with two being game winners (photo: Jim Rosvold).

Six teams represented on 2017-18 Division I men’s All-USCHO first team

Players of the year from four Division I men's conferences were named first-team All-USCHO selections for the 2017-18 season (photo: Bradley K. Olson).

Women’s D-III: National champion Norwich and NCHA champion Adrian lead way on All-USCHO teams

A total of 11 schools were represented on women's D-III All-USCHO teams that were announced today, with national champion Norwich and NCHA champion Adrian each placing four players on the teams.

Women’s D-III: Natalie Darwitz of Hamline named USCHO D-III women’s coach of the year

She engineered an incredible turnaround, taking a Hamline program that a sub-.500 record last year all the way to the Frozen Four and a victory in the third-place game against perennial power Plattsburgh. Natalie Darwitz is the USCHO women's D-III coach of the year.

Women’s D-III: Callie Hoff of Wis.-River Falls named USCHO women’s D-III rookie of the year

She led the country in rookie scoring in goals and points overall, and was 15 points clear of the next freshman in scoring. Callie Hoff of Wisconsin-River Falls is USCHO's D-III women's rookie of the year.

Men’s D-III: St. Norbert leads the way on the All-USCHO D-III teams

National champion St. Norbert led the way on the All-USCHO D-III teams, which had players from 15 schools represented.

Women’s D-III: Conway named USCHO player of the year

Amanda Conway, who was prolific in the postseason and helped lead Norwich to the national championship, is USCHO's D-III women's player of the year.

Men’s D-III: Albano named USCHO Rookie of the Year

After an exceptional season that saw him garner second team All-American, Nick Albano of Massachusetts-Boston has been named USCHO's rookie of the year.

Men’s D-III: Salve Regina’s Klann named USCHO coach of the year

Salve Regina had never played in the NCAA tournament, but this year, coach Zech Klann led the team to the championship game, where they ultimately fell in double overtime to St. Norbert. For this success, Klann has been named USCHO's coach of the year for men's D-III.

Men’s D-III: Colin Larkin earns USCHO Player of the Year

After an exceptional year that saw him garner multiple awards and ended with him signing a contract with the NHL's Edmonton Oilers, Colin Larkin of Massachusetts-Boston has been named USCHO's player of the year.

Clarkson leads the way on All-USCHO Women’s D-I Teams

There are 10 teams represented on our All-USCHO Women's D-I Teams. National champion Clarkson leads the way with four skaters, including three on the first team.

Watts named USCHO Women’s D-I Rookie of the Year

After being named the recipient of the Patty Kazmaier Award, and already receiving USCHO's player of the year nod, it should be no surprise that Boston College phenom Daryl Watts has been named USCHO's women's D-I rookie of the year.

Colgate’s Greg Fargo is USCHO Women’s D-I Coach of the Year

He brought his team from outside the rankings to within an overtime goal of the NCAA championship. For all his accomplishments in building Colgate into a championship team, Greg Fargo is USCHO's coach of the year.

Watts named USCHO Women’s D-I Player of the Year

For a season that saw her break many records and win the Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award, Boston College freshman forward Daryl Watts has been named USCHO's player of the year.