Minnesota Duluth, Providence, Minnesota, Minnesota State make up 2020 Ice Breaker field

6 Oct 18: Scott Perunovich (Minnesota Duluth - 7). The University of Minnesota Golden Gophers play against the University of Minnesota Duluth Bulldogs in a non-conference matchup at AMSOIL Arena in Duluth, MN. (Jim Rosvold/University of Minnesota)
Minnesota Duluth and Minnesota will comprise half the teams in the 2020 Ice Breaker Tournament (photo: Jim Rosvold/University of Minnesota).

The field has been announced for the 2020 Ice Breaker Tournament.

The event is scheduled to be played at AMSOIL Arena in Duluth, Minn., from Oct 9-10, 2020.

Host Minnesota Duluth will join Providence, Minnesota and Minnesota State in the four-team field.

The Ice Breaker Tournament, the traditional start to the college ice hockey season, annually brings together four of the nation’s top teams from four different conferences. The event is hosted by College Hockey Inc. and the Hockey Commissioners Association and began in 1997.

Ticket information and opening round matchups will be determined at a later date.