Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award finalists named

Ten student-athletes who excel both on and off the ice were selected as finalists Wednesday for the Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award.

To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence – community, classroom, character and competition.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School, the award finalists were chosen by a media committee from the list of 20 candidates announced in October. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to determine the winner. Fans are encouraged to vote via the Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award website or on the Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award Facebook fan page through March 20. Fan votes will be combined with media and coaches votes to determine the winner.

The winner will be announced April 7 at the Frozen Four in Saint Paul, Minn.

Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award Finalists
Stephane Boileau, Forward, Union
Carter Camper, Forward, Miami
Cory Conacher, Forward, Canisius
Chay Genoway, Defense, North Dakota
Tanner House, Forward, Maine
Jacques Lamoureux, Forward, Air Force
Bryant Molle, Defense, Alaska-Fairbanks
Chase Polacek, Forward, Rensselaer
Matt Read, Forward, Bemidji State
Calle Ridderwall, Left Wing, Notre Dame