NCAA tournament preview as Buccigross, Bestwick, Brown, Matvick, Weston guest March 22 on special 90-minute USCHO Live!

USCHO_FinalFile.fwOur guests on the March 22 edition of USCHO Live! are the four ESPN play-by-play broadcasters for this year’s NCAA Division I men’s ice hockey tournament: at 8:15 p.m. EDT, Allen Bestwick, Midwest Region; 8:30, Kevin Brown, East Region; 9:00, John Buccigross, Northeast Region and the Frozen Four; 9:15, Clay Matvick, West Region. At 8:45, Paula C. Weston, Big Ten columnist, joins us to talk about today’s news on Notre Dame heading to that conference.

Please note our new live streaming host: Join us for the conversation and information, Tues., March 22, at 8 p.m. EDT using the player below or listen using the Spreaker Radio app for iOSAndroid or Windows phone.

Be part of the conversation! Send your tweets to @USCHO or your emails to [email protected]. Each episode of USCHO Live! features a look at news around NCAA hockey, a look ahead at upcoming games and events, and conversation with people who coach, administer and play college hockey, and journalists who cover the sport.

About the hosts

Jim Connelly is a senior writer at and has been with the site since 1999. He is based in Boston and regularly covers Hockey East. He began with as the correspondent covering the MAAC, which nowadays is known as Atlantic Hockey. Each week during the season, he co-writes “Tuesday Morning Quarterback.” Jim is the winner of the 2012 Joe Concannon award. He is the color analyst for UMass-Lowell hockey’s radio network, and is a studio analyst for NESN.

Ed Trefzger has been part of USCHO since 1999 and now serves as a senior writer and director of technology. He has been a part of the radio broadcasts of Rochester Institute of Technology hockey since their inception — serving as a producer, studio host, color commentator and as RIT’s play-by-play voice for nine seasons. Ed is general manager of CBS Sports Radio affiliate 105.5 The Team in Rochester, N.Y., and COO of its parent company, Genesee Media Corporation.