Hensick, Parse Lead All-CCHA Team

The CCHA has announced its all-star teams for 2004-05.

First Team

T.J. Hensick, Michigan (10 First Place Votes, 50 Points)
Jeff Tambellini, Michigan (7, 45)
Scott Parse, Nebraska-Omaha (10, 53)

Nathan Oystrick, Northern Michigan (4, 32)
Andy Greene, Miami (8, 49)

Tuomas Tarkki, Northern Michigan (6, 45)

Second Team

Rod Pelley, Ohio State (2, 24)
Bill Thomas, Nebraska-Omaha (0, 22)
Brent Walton, Western Michigan (2, 32)

Matt Hunwick, Michigan (4, 28)
Nate Guenin, Ohio State (3, 26)

Jordan Sigalet, Bowling Green (5, 38)

Honorable Mention
(Next six highest point totals regardless of position)

Sean Collins, So., D, Ohio State, (2, 23)
Jim Slater, Sr., F, Michigan State, (1, 21)
Dave Caruso, Jr., G, Ohio State, (1, 18)
Brandon Rogers, Sr., D, Michigan, (1, 18)
Dan Knapp, So., D, Nebraska-Omaha, (1, 17)
Eric Nystrom, Sr., F, Michigan, (1, 15)

CCHA Scholar-Athlete of the Year Nominees

(Winner to be named at the 2005 CCHA Awards)

(Player, Yr., Position, School, Major)
Jared Sylvestre, Sr., F, Alaska-Fairbanks, Mechanical Engineering
Jonathan Sigalet, So., D, Bowling Green, Health Science
Joe Van Culin, So., D, Ferris State, Business Administration
Jeff Jakaitis, So., G, Lake Superior, Business
Marty Guerin, So., F, Miami, Zoology
Jeff Tambellini, Jr., F, Michigan, Sport Management
Michael Eickman, So., D, Nebraska-Omaha, Pre-Dentistry
Alan Swanson, Sr., F, Northern Michigan, Construction Management
Cory McLean, Sr., F, Notre Dame, Finance
Nate Guenin, Jr., D, Ohio State, Finance
Paul Szczechura, So., F, Western Michigan, Business